Different from a shared hosting account where the info is backed up by the provider, when you employ a virtual or a dedicated hosting server you will have to keep manual backups as this type of a service isn't included by default. As great as a hosting server might be, there's always a chance that something may go wrong. For example, you can delete some content by mistake or a script-driven program may get corrupted after an update. In the event that you have a backup, you won't have to be concerned about this type of problems because the content can be easily restored. Considering that it may not be quite handy to do this all the time on your end, we provide an optional backup service for all our server solutions and we shall store a copy of your content on a separate machine to make sure that it's unharmed no matter what. With the upgrade, you could work on your server without needing to worry that you might lose any info due to any reason.